Women Running in New Mexico

Significance of State

Heading into the election, Democrats currently hold all three Congressional seats.  And, according to the Los Angelos Times, in 2020, voters may elect historic all-female U.S. House delegation. 

Deb Haaland ~ U.S. House, District 1

Deb Haaland is the incumbent candidate for New Mexico’s 1st Congressional District to which she was first elected in 2018.

Teresa Leger Fernandez~ U.S. House, District 3

Teresa Leger Fernandez is running to represent New Mexico's 3rd District. In November, she'll run against
Republican Alexis Johnson. The current incumbent Democratic Representative, Ben Ray Lujan, chose to not seek re-election for this seat as he is running for U.S. Senate. the District is a "pivot" district as it voted twice for President Obama (2008 and 2012), then voted for President Trump (2016).

Xochitl Torres Small ~ U.S. House, District 2

Xochitl Torres Small is the incumbent candidate for New Mexico’s 2nd Congressional District. This district was thought of as safely Republican until she flipped the seat in 2018, and Republicans are working hard to reclaim it.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 by Women To Win | Created with Wix.com |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy